2022 Sugar Mas Awards (SMAs)

Source: SKNVibes
SMA Flyer (002)


This award provides special recognition to an individual who has rendered meritorious service to National Carnival on a continual basis throughout his or her lifetime and at various levels.

Mr. Elston ‘Ellie Matt’ Nero
Ms. Claudette ‘Polly’ Manchester
Mr. Derrick V. Fraites
Mr. Stanley Franks Jr
Mrs Agnes Skerritt


This award recognizes and rewards those who received first place in a National Carnival event.

First National Carnival Queen (St. Kitts) – Hazel Brookes (1971)

First National Carnival Queen (Nevis) – Fleur-Rovina Claxton (1971)

First National Senior Calypso Monarch (St. Kitts) – Levi “Entertainer” Weeks (1971)

First National Senior Calypso Monarch (Nevis) – Spencer Hanley Lord Lindbergh (1971)

First Ms Rural Queen (represented the Cayon Community): 1973 Theolynda Levine- Willett (1971)

Share Post:

Stay Connected

More Updates