Boys Mentorship Programme launched at the Verchilds High School

Source: SKNVibes

Ten young men were officially welcomed into the Boys Mentorship Programme on Wednesday (November 23, 2022) as the programme was expanded to include the Verchilds High School.

The ten young men are between 12 to 16 years. They are Kaiem Liburd, Zion Caines, Wayne Lake, Tequan Duncan, Kajaun Collins and Amarie Hughes. Malique Wattley, Zemarie Lewis, Alvin Dasent and Lequan Percival are also mentees on the programme.

At an opening ceremony, Director of Gender Affairs, Virgil Jeffers, noted that Wednesday’s launch marked the establishment of the 4th Chapter of the Boys Mentorship Programme, which was piloted in the Charles E. Mills Secondary School in 2016. Basseterre High School joined in 2018, followed by Cayon High School in 2021.

Share Post:

Stay Connected

More Updates