Local News

Ministry of Education Primary Schools Independence Elocution Competition

The zonal eliminations have been completed for the the Independence Elocution Competition: 

The event was opened to all government owned primary schools on St. Kitts.
The zonal eliminations were held last Friday, 13th October:
1. Basseterre Zone – at the Tucker Clarke Primary School
2. East Zone- at the Cayon Primary School
3. West Zone – at the St. Paul’s Primary School.

Advancing to the finals are first and second place winners in each zone: 
1. Basseterre Zone: 1st was Deane Glasford Primary and 2nd was Beach Allen Primary
2. East Zone: 1st was Joshua Obadiah Williams Primary and 2nd was Saddlers Primary